Board of Directors

2016 / 2017 Board of Directors


David Braam, President
Government & Community Relations Counsel, Community Health Alliance

Ben Sellers, President-Elect, Development Chair
Director of Sales & Marketing, CTS

Harold Shannon, Past President, Long-Range Planning Chair
Managing Director, Program Management, CoreCivic

Kat Cloud, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Brent Byers, Treasurer
Senior Vice President, Business Banking Manager, First Tennessee Bank

George Armistead, III
Revenue Source Group

Amanda Brown
Occupational Therapy Consultant, The Brown Center for Autism

Tripp Cates
Director of Sales, CoreTrust

Renee Chevalier
Vice President, First Tennessee

Bill Evans
President, Evans Glass Company

Shana Fonnesbeck, Non-Voting Ex-Officio, HR Committee Chair
Attorney, Littler Mendelson, PC

Meggin Grobmyer
Community Volunteer

Evelyn Hale, Program Committee Chair
Early Childhood Consultant

Jay Levin
Internet Content Development and Social Media Strategy

Austin Madison
Vice President, The Crichton Group

Lisa McCauley
Publisher, The East Nashvillian

Costin Shamble
Diversity Compliance Manager, TN Department of Environment & Conservation

Solvig Gentile, Non-Voting Ex-Officio, Young Leaders Council Intern

Colin Sutker, Non-Voting Ex-Officio, Parent Advisory Committee

Claire Wyant, Non-Voting Ex-Officio, Young Leaders Council Intern


Melanie Shinbaum, Non-Voting Ex-Officio
Executive Director (Staff)

Katherine Massey
Grants Manager (Staff)

Annie McCutchen
Program Director (Staff)

Melissa McWilliams
Development Director (Staff)


Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved.                                       108 Chapel Ave., Nashville, TN 37206  P: 615.228.6745  F: 615.228.8773  E: